Zig Zag Chevron Quilt

A while ago I bought these fabrics on sale at French Seam. I really like the tangerine fabric, and the light pink with tiny polka dots (also seen in this craft). Most of the fabrics are Jay McCarroll (awesome Season 1 Project Runway winner, one of my all-time faves), but it is mixed with a few others and some solids.

Anyways, this is a bit larger than most of my quilts, its perfect for a throw over a couch, but would also be good as an extra blanket kept at the foot of the bed- its final measurement it 60″ x 60″.

I am happy with how it turned out, and I like the quilting lines a lot. I did them on either side of each seam, and then down the middle of each zig zag. On the back it makes a nice herringbone-esque pattern. And I accidentally made the binding waaaay skinnier than normal, and skinnier than I calculated for, but it turned out ok. It’s about a half inch on either side.

I hope you like it too!

And it’s not perfect, but I’d say more than half of my points stayed pointy, and most-ish of my seams lined up, so I was excited! Still not great at cutting out squares. And, now that I look at the thumbnails, it kinda reminds me of Missoni, which I like. :)

9 responses

  1. Pingback: What I’m sewing | Unkindnessofraisins- Blog

Leave a Reply

